Greetings! Today’s article in the series “Every Apple Smartphone Owner Must Know This”. I would even say simply obliged. Why? Because being able to correctly change your Apple ID or iCloud account on iPhone can come in handy almost always. And even if it’s not necessary now, then someday it will be needed Believe me, my little personal experience. Believe me, believe me, it won’t be superfluous! 🙂
In general, as a rule, for the time being, the user does not even think about this operation. Does the smartphone work? Works! Any problems? It seems to be not! Then why bother with any settings? But nothing lasts forever and a variety of cases can occur. What kind? There are a lot of examples.
- Selling device.
- Buying a new one or purchasing the right one is not a new gadget.
- Someone has become aware of your Apple ID, password, iCloud. a sure way to protect yourself, completely change your account.
- Just start your iPhone life from scratch 🙂
In general, it is clear that the thing is necessary. So let’s learn how to completely log out of Apple ID and iCloud accounts tied to iPhone, and log in with new data. Forward!:)
Important! It must be understood that for those people who for some reason do not know (do not remember) the password and login ID, this method will not work, they should do so.
How to change iCloud on iPhone
Since iCloud is a more important account (here is the “Find iPhone” function, backups, iCloud Drive, etc.) we will start with it. Briefly on the points:
- Open Settings.
- We are looking for the iCloud menu item and go into it.
- Scroll the screen to the very bottom and see the line “Exit”.
- We click and meet the first warning: “If you log out of your account, all the photos of the Photostream and iCloud Drive stored in iCloud will be deleted from this iPhone.” What does it mean? This means that when you change your iCloud account, the above data associated with it will be deleted from the iPhone. No need to worry, they will remain in the “cloud” itself and they can be accessed from the site www.icloud.com. We agree with that.
- A second warning pops up. "All iCloud notes will be deleted from the iPhone." Topical for those who used the application notes and synchronized its contents with cloud storage, computer, etc. Again, you need to understand that they are not deleted entirely, access to them will remain through the site.
- Another question. “What do you want to do with calendars, Safari data, contacts and reminders?” I choose. leave on this iPhone. In which case, you can delete them yourself later.
- We are prompted to enter a password from iCloud. we do this. That’s it, we are signed out of this iPhone.
- We enter new data. iCloud is replaced.
2 ways to change your Apple ID
Now you can change the second identifier on the iPhone. Apple ID. There are two ways here:
- In the event that you have already logged out of iCloud (as described above), you can simply erase everything from the phone and then it will be completely new and clean “like from the factory”. Naturally, no information will remain on it! Next, just create a new Apple ID account and specify it directly during activation.
- Or change your Apple ID through the menu. Which is convenient, in this case all the games, applications, music, ringtones, etc. will remain on the device. downloaded using the previous account.
How to do it?
- Go to Settings.
- We open the menu item. iTunes Store and App Store.
- Click on the name of the account.
- Log off.
- Bind a new Apple ID to replace the old one.
As you can see, all manipulations occur exclusively in the settings and do not take much time.
Despite the fact that I tried to describe in as much detail as possible the process of replacing accounts on the iPhone, it may well be that something remained incomprehensible. Can? Sure! Therefore, do not be shy and write your questions in the comments. I will try to answer everyone.